Who We Are

Antioch United Methodist Church is a part of the  Virginia United Methodist Conference, under the care of Bishop Sharma D. Lewis; and is on the Rappahannock District under the oversight of The Rev. Dr. Ted Smith.

The Church Council consists of Harriet Burch, chair; Betty Smith, secretary; Don Eldred, Lay Leader and chair of pastor/parish relations committee; Bob Burch, treasurer and trustees chair;  Jim Taylor, lay member to Annual Conference; and Carol May and Annette Scharpenberg, co-directors of the Food Pantry.

The pastor is Mina Sumpter, a retired Elder in the Virginia Conference.